KIDSTOP

KIDSTOP is a school-age child care program for K-6 located at 15 schools in the St. Cloud, Sauk Rapids-Rice, Sartell-St. Stephen and ROCORI school districts, as well as STRIDE Academy Charter School and Athlos Academy. Kids love KIDSTOP because they have so many activities to choose from, including Power Hour homework help, computer access, gym activities, outdoor games, arts and crafts or just hanging out with friends. Parents love it because they know their kids are in the hands of youth guidance professionals who really care about them. KIDSTOP provides a way for parents to give their kids a quality before- and after-school experience at an affordable price. KIDSTOP gives kids daily opportunities that parents know are vital for their child’s healthy growth.

KIDSTOP services stem from the five core Boys & Girls Clubs’ program areas:

  • Character & Leadership Development
  • Education & Career Development
  • Health & Life Skills
  • The Arts
  • Sports, Fitness, & Recreation

KIDSTOP is offered at 15 area schools immediately after school ends until 6 p.m. (ROCORI, STRIDE and Athlos have different schedules – please click on ROCORI/STRIDE Academy/Athlos KIDSTOP). The program is also offered during some school holidays and during the summer. Scholarships and county child care assistance are available to families having financial difficulty. The Boys & Girls Club is committed to making sure that ALL children are entitled to quality after-school care, because the children of Central Minnesota deserve to continue to have a positive place to stay after school – place that is convenient for parents and fun for kids.

Download a copy of the KIDSTOP Parent Handbook (PDF).

Weather Related Information

If school is dismissed early due to severe weather, KIDSTOP/Clubs will not be open.

In the event school is dismissed early due to severe weather, please make plans and discuss your emergency plan with your children to either take the bus home or be picked up at school by you or another designated person. Your emergency plan should be indicated on the school’s Emergency School Closing form.

If school is canceled for the entire day due to severe weather KIDSTO/Clubs will not be open.
In the event school is canceled for the entire day, please make other child care arrangements.

If after school activities are canceled for the day, KIDSTOP/Clubs will remain open until 6:00 p.m. Please make arrangements in order to pick up your children no later than 6:00 so our staff can get home safely.

We suggest that you watch or listen to weather announcements when severe weather is moving into the Central Minnesota area. Our announcements are typically made on the following media:
Emails sent to all affected sites
Regent Broadcasting (WJON & 98 Country)
Leighton Broadcasting (KCLD and More FM)
Tri-County Broadcasting (Rock’n 101)
Watch KARE 11 or visit kare11.com

Fee Information

KIDSTOP has a non-refundable registration fee of $20.00 per child for the school year and $10.00 per child for summer. Registration includes a membership to any Boys & Girls Club unit. Starting January 1, 2016, the all-day rate for KIDSTOP will be $25.00 per child, and after-school KIDSTOP will be $10.00 per child. All-day hours are from 6:30 a.m. – 6 p.m., and sites vary. Scholarships and county assistance are available. Please contact the site or administrative office for more information.

Locations

Athlos KIDSTOP
3701 33rd St. S.
St. Cloud, MN 56301
(320)428-4950
Athlos@bgcmn.org 

Clearview KIDSTOP
7310 Hwy 24
Clear Lake, MN 55319
(320) 743-2243
Clearview@bgcmn.org

Discovery KIDSTOP
700 7th St. S.
Waite Park, MN 56387
(320) 258-3706
Discovery@bgcmn.org

Kennedy KIDSTOP
1300 Jade Rd.
St. Joseph, MN 56374
(320) 363-4737
Kennedy@bgcmn.org

Lincoln KIDSTOP
336 5th Ave. SE
St. Cloud, MN 56304
(320) 255-1194
Lincoln@bgcmn.org

Madison KIDSTOP
2805 9th St N
St. Cloud, MN 56303
(320) 252-2127
Madison@bgcmn.org

Mississippi Heights KIDSTOP
1003 4th St. S.
Sauk Rapids, MN 56379
(320) 257-0570
Mississippiheights@bgcmn.org

Oak Hill KIDSTOP
2600 County Rd. 136
St. Cloud, MN 56301
(320) 259-5081
Oakhill@bgcmn.org

Oak Ridge KIDSTOP
1111 27th St. N.
Sartell, MN 56377
(320) 656-3701 ext. 5115
Oakridge@bgcmn.org

Pine Meadow KIDSTOP
1029 5th St. N.
Sartell, MN 56377
(320) 656-3701 ext. 4804
Pinemeadow@bgcmn.org

Pleasantview KIDSTOP
1009 N. 6th Ave.
Sauk Rapids, MN 56379
(320) 259-0421
Pleasantview@bgcmn.org

ROCORI KIDSTOP
601 Red River Ave. N.
Cold Spring, MN 56320
(320) 685-4959
Rocori@bgcmn.org

STRIDE Academy KIDSTOP
3241 Oakham Lane
St. Cloud, MN 56301
(320) 828-3026
Stride@bgcmn.org

Talahi KIDSTOP
1321 University Dr. SE
St. Cloud, MN 56304
(320) 654-6363
Talahi@bgcmn.org

Westwood KIDSTOP
5800 Ridgewood Rd.
St. Cloud, MN 56303
(320)257-5443
Westwood@bgcmn.org

Register for KIDSTOP