KIDSTOP

KIDSTOP is a school-age child care program for K-6 located at 14 schools in the St. Cloud, Sauk Rapids-Rice and Sartell-St. Stephen school districts, as well as STRIDE Academy Charter School and Athlos Academy. Kids love KIDSTOP because they have so many activities to choose from, including Power Hour homework help, computer access, gym activities, outdoor games, arts and crafts or just hanging out with friends. Parents love it because they know their kids are in the hands of youth guidance professionals who really care about them. KIDSTOP provides a way for parents to give their kids a quality before- and after-school experience at an affordable price. KIDSTOP gives kids daily opportunities that parents know are vital for their child’s healthy growth.

KIDSTOP services stem from the five core Boys & Girls Clubs’ program areas:

  • Character & Leadership Development
  • Education & Career Development
  • Health & Life Skills
  • The Arts
  • Sports, Fitness, & Recreation

KIDSTOP is offered at 14 area schools immediately after school ends until 6 p.m. The program is also offered during some school holidays and during the summer. Scholarships and county child care assistance are available to families in need. The Boys & Girls Club is committed to making sure that ALL children have access to quality after-school care, because the children of Central Minnesota deserve to continue to have a positive place to stay after school – a place that is convenient for parents and safe and fun for kids.

Download a copy of the KIDSTOP Parent Handbook (PDF)

 

Register for KIDSTOP

 

Fee Information

KIDSTOP has a non-refundable registration processing fee of $20.00 per child for the school year and $10.00 per child for summer. Registration includes a membership to any Boys & Girls Club unit.  The after-school KIDSTOP rate is $10.50, and all-day KIDSTOP is $25.75. All-day hours are from 6:30 a.m. – 6 p.m., and sites vary.

Sign up for Easy Pay and never worry about late fees! Click here to download an Easy Pay form now.

The Boys & Girls Clubs of Central Minnesota has a scholarship program to ensure that all youth, regardless of financial ability, can participate in the KIDSTOP program. For more information on the scholarship program or to apply for county child care assistance, please contact our administrative office at 320-252-7616 or club@bgcmn.org.

The David Berg Memorial Scholarship Fund is a scholarship instituted by Ron and Grayce Berg in memory of their son, David. This scholarship is available annually to serve one select family experiencing hardship.

2019-20 Scholarship Application Form

Locations

Athlos KIDSTOP
3701 33rd St. S.
St. Cloud, MN 56301
(320)428-4950
Athlos@bgcmn.org 

Clearview KIDSTOP
7310 Hwy 24
Clear Lake, MN 55319
(320)407-1184
Clearview@bgcmn.org

Discovery KIDSTOP
700 7th St. S.
Waite Park, MN 56387
(320)407-1183
Discovery@bgcmn.org

Kennedy KIDSTOP
1300 Jade Rd.
St. Joseph, MN 56374
(320)407-1185
Kennedy@bgcmn.org

Lincoln KIDSTOP
336 5th Ave. SE
St. Cloud, MN 56304
(320)407-1186
Lincoln@bgcmn.org

Madison KIDSTOP
2805 9th St N
St. Cloud, MN 56303
(320)407-1187
Madison@bgcmn.org

Mississippi Heights KIDSTOP
1003 4th St. S.
Sauk Rapids, MN 56379
(320)407-1191
Mississippiheights@bgcmn.org

Oak Hill KIDSTOP
2600 County Rd. 136
St. Cloud, MN 56301
(320)407-1188
Oakhill@bgcmn.org

Oak Ridge KIDSTOP
1111 27th St. N.
Sartell, MN 56377
(320)656-3701 ext. 5115
Oakridge@bgcmn.org

Pine Meadow KIDSTOP
1029 5th St. N.
Sartell, MN 56377
(320) 656-3701 ext. 4804
Pinemeadow@bgcmn.org

Pleasantview KIDSTOP
1009 N. 6th Ave.
Sauk Rapids, MN 56379
(320)259-0421
Pleasantview@bgcmn.org

STRIDE Academy KIDSTOP
3241 Oakham Lane
St. Cloud, MN 56301
(320) 828-3026
Stride@bgcmn.org

Talahi KIDSTOP
1321 University Dr. SE
St. Cloud, MN 56304
(320)407-1189
Talahi@bgcmn.org

Westwood KIDSTOP
5800 Ridgewood Rd.
St. Cloud, MN 56303
(320)407-1190
Westwood@bgcmn.org

Note: Pleasantview KIDSTOP and Oak Ridge KIDSTOP have reached full capacity; therefore, registration is closed at these sites until further notice. Note: Pleasantview KIDSTOP and Oak Ridge KIDSTOP have reached full capacity; therefore, registration is closed at these sites until further notice. Please click here to fill out a form to be placed on a waiting list for these sites. We will contact you when space becomes available. Thank you.

Register for KIDSTOP